Glitz & Glam From Fashions Finest Africa Awards: Red Carpet And More… 0

Glitz & Glam From Fashions Finest Africa Awards: Red Carpet And More…


Yesterday, the Fashions Finest Africa Awards black carpet welcomed various fashion influencers and celebrities as they arrived in stunning ensembles. Hosted by Bolanle Olukanni, the fashion award which essence is to celebrate those who have made a mark in the fashion industry was held at the Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos. Check out the complete nominees and winners list below:


Bag Designer of the Year

  • Femi Oyelabi – FemiHandBags
  • Zainab Ashadu – Zashadu
  • O & Eclat – O & Eclat Designs
  • Akaoua Afriye Kumi (Ghana) – AAKS
  • Morin Obaweya- Morin.O
  • Adele Dejak (Kenya) – Adele Dejak

Creative of the Year

  • Obinna Omeruo – Obe Spoke
  • Akhigbe Okhai – Leankid Illustrations
  • Kobby Adu (Ghana) – Kobby Adu
  • Pola Maneli (South Africa) – Pola Maneli
  • Papa Oppong (Ghana) – Papa Oppong

Fashion Show of the Year

  • Glitz Africa Fashion Week (Ghana)
  • Mercedes – Benz Fashion week (South Africa)
  • Swahili Fashion Show (Kenya)
  • Lagos Fashion and Design Week
  • GTBank Fashion Weekend

Accessories Designer of the Year

  • Katherine – Mary Pichulik (South Africa) – Pichulik
  • Laura Nyahuye (Zimbabwe) – AdornU
  • Ashley Heather (South Africa) – Ashley Heather Jewellery
  • Lisa Folawiyo – Lisa Folawiyo
  • Morin Obaweya – Morin O
  • Uzez kulture – Uzez kulture

Stylist of the Year

  • Oluwatosin Ogundadegbe – The Style infidel Studio
  • Empress Jamila (Ghana) – Style by Trey
  • Akosua Vee (Ghana) – Akosua Vee
  • Moashy Styling – Moashy Styling
  • Jeremiah Ogbodo – Swanky Jerry
  • Harvella Styles – Harvella Styles
  • Rhoda Ebun – Rhoda Ebun

Shoe Designer of the Year

  • Temilade Osinfade – T.T Dalk
  • Mikhayel & Mikjagga” Tesfaye (Ethiopia) – Mikhayel & Mikjagga & Tesfaye
  • Nuba Elamin, Lynn & Tetsi Bugaari (Kenya and Uganda) – Bugisi-Ruxx
  • Adebola Martins – Marco Martinez
  • Jide Ipaye – Keexs

Outstanding Contribution to Nigerian Fashion Award

  • Deola Sagoe
  • Agbani Darego
  • Omoyemi Akerele
  • Ziz Cardow
  • Chimamanda Adichie

Model of the year

  • Ayomide Ayodele (Nigeria) – Winner

Womenswear designer of the year

  • Tubo (Nigeria) – Winner

Makeup Artist of the year

  • D’ Artiste Dodos (Nigeria) – Winner

Menswear designer of the year

  • Mai Atafo (Nigeria) – Winner

Fashion magazine of the year

  • Schick Magazine – Winner

Fashion influencer of the year

  • Time Makinwa (Nigeria) – Winner

Fashion icon of the year

  • Deola Sagoe (Nigeria) – Winner

Young designer of the year

  • Emmy Kasbit (Nigeria) – Winner

Designer of the year

  • Lisa Folawiyo (Nigeria) – Winner

CEO of Mahogany International Sola Oyebade, popularly known as Mr Mahogany.

The show goes on for two more days on Sunday and Monday, the 27th and 28th of May, 2018 with fashion shows featuring established, new, emerging and student designers. There will be special exhibitions and vendors available to give fashion lovers the opportunity to shop their favourite looks.

Scroll through for more photos from the event.


Recent comments